What Clutter?

 

 

Clutter?  What clutter?  Who me?  I don’t have any clutter taking over my home

When the awesome moms over at Happy to be at Home introduced their July challenge, Conquer the Clutter, they may as well have been in my living room pointing their fingers and collectively shaking their heads.  They were definitely talking to me!

But here’s the thing.  I couldn’t start the challenge when it was introduced on June 30, because… I didn’t have a blog!  Yes, I just said I couldn’t clean up my clutter because I didn’t have a blog.  I guess it was important to me that I post my clutter for my 93ish average daily viewers the world to see before I deal with it.

So… now that I have my blog I guess I can jump right on that clutter bandwagon.  Better late than never, right?  Here goes…

My clutter pits.

I wish I could tell you that these two boxes full of STUFF are my only clutter, but I can’t.  I do know my limits, however, and if I want to actually accomplish a task before the end of the challenge next week (while anxiously anticipating our next assignment!)… well, I must start “small.” 

A little history lesson first.  The box on the right has been in my bedroom (creating quite the relaxing mood, I might add) since we moved into this house TWO YEARS AGOI’m so embarrassed.  Sometimes I pull it out and get through about 1/2 of it, and then something comes up and I put it away.  Then  I get company and end up tossing everything I see around the house that I don’t want to deal with… into “the box.”  The second box?  Well, I think I’ve had that one for about 2 months.  Same song, different verse. 

Okay.  It’s time.  No more stalling.  I’m going to Conquer this Clutter!  Hold me accountable… check back next week to see how I did.  😉

Leave a Reply

