Some Random Things About Me

Kate at A Simple Walk tagged me to share six random things about myself.  So… here ya go (I’m certain you’re on the edge of your seat.)

  1. My biggest regret is quitting piano lessons right before high school.  I really could play the piano, but my sassy teenage self thought there were better things to do at the time.  I so wish I could still play.
  2. My teaching certificate expires in two years, and I haven’t decided yet if I want to spend the time and money (taking classes) to get it renewed.
  3. My dad was my social studies teacher in junior high, and my basketball coach for a year in high school, AND my principal my senior year.  My mom was the school nurse.  I attended a K-12 school with around 260 total students.  I didn’t get away with anything!  Actually, I didn’t really try much of anything…
  4. My most embarrassing moment (well, the one off the top of my head anyway) was when I showed up as a guest at my college roommate’s outdoor wedding wearing the same springy floral dress that the bridesmaids were wearing!
  5. I’ve always wanted to ride in a hot air balloon.
  6. Generally God speaks pretty softly in my heart and I have to really try hard to figure out what He’s saying.  There were two times, though, that he was loud and clear:  when I met my husband, and when we made the move from suburban life to tiny-town life. 

Now it’s my turn to tag six bloggers.  I’m still really new to this blogging thing, and I don’t really know who to tag, so… I think I’ll just go with six people who have recently commented on my blog.

  1. Sherry at Sherry’s Site
  2. Trying Traditional
  3. JadeMerie at Living Frugally
  4. Jen at Reflections in the Window
  5. Clara at Coming Back to Life
  6. Kristi at Kiki’s Korner
9 Responses

  1. Hey I don’t mind at all. I’ll get that posted asap!

  2. Sure! Am going over to post now! 😀

  3. I would love to hear about your experience about moving to a small town. Dh and I are struggling with this right now. We want out of the big city, but we can’t seem to really make the move. We are praying for discernment and trying to find a way to do it.

    Blessings, Joyce

  4. That’s fine that you tagged me, but man, I have no clue who to tag! I’m so new to blogging I don’t even know who reads my blog regularly.

  5. I posted my random facts. Thanks for the tag!

  6. As a piano teacher, I’m glad to hear–or read–number one. I wish more of my students would feel that way (although there ARE a few that I would like to encourage to quit now, before they waste any more time!)

  7. Thanks for the tag. I’ll post my list Friday. Blessings to you!

  8. Thanks, Amy! I’m so excited that you tagged me! Sorry it took me so long, by my 6 things are finally up!

  9. I love the most embarassing moment–that doesn’t happen very often.

Leave a Reply

