An Unexpected Compliment

“Wow. Do you want me to wait to eat this so you can take a picture for your blog first?”

That’s what my thoughtful hubby said tonight when I served up his supper! And, no, I wasn’t planning to take a picture, but of course I had to after that compliment! He even held it by the window for me to capture the “natural light” effect. 😉

You have to understand that I think the world of Lance every day. He is incredibly thoughtful and considerate. He always puts me and the kids first. He is the hardest worker I know. But I’ll save all of that gushing for another day… maybe for our 10 year anniversary that is coming right up!

Today I’m just so thankful for that unexpected compliment. And that he supports my new blogging hobby, just as he does everything else I “get myself into.” I simply love him!

Check out more Gratituesday at Laura’s blog.

9 Responses

  1. That is SO sweet! And it looks delicious too.

    My daughter is always asking me if I want to take “before” pictures for my blog. I guess I’ve done a few too many before and after shots!

    Have a great day,
    Stacy

  2. Husbands that support our blogging habit are awesome! How sweet of your husband to think of that and to hold the food in the best light. (It does look delicious and blog-worthy, by the way.)

  3. That looks great! Blogs are a great hobby I think. It’s the new diary for us. I enjoyed reading your blog. I will be back.

  4. Looks yummy!

  5. Now that man gets it! What a wonderful reminder to you that you and all your addictions matter to him!

  6. That’s awesome! I get so cracked up at my husband and kids as they patiently sit and wait to eat until I take pictures at every angle. Sometimes I actually DON’T need a picture, but they are waiting for the camera anyway! 🙂 Ah, the joy of living with bloggers!

  7. WOW, sounds like you are married to my husband!
    Isn’t it great when you are made to feel like a princess, the way a husband should make his wife feel!!!
    What a blessing you have in your husband! Hang on to him and don’t let him go!
    By the way, great looking dinner! What a perfect looking taco!

  8. Wow! That looks absolutely delicious!

  9. This looks delicious! And what a sweet husband!

Leave a Reply

