Down on the Farm

We just returned from a quick morning trip to my favorite place in the world, visiting my favorite people in the world.  Well, my favorite place besides my own home, on my own couch, curled up with an afghan on a cool fall evening (with a big bowl of homemade soup, right Kate?)… and my favorite people besides my doting husband and my perfect, well-behaved, peaceful, um, entertaining (that’s it!) children. 

Anyway, we’re back from my Grandparents’ Farm.  It would take many, many posts to write about how much the farm means to me, but I do want to share just a few things.

  • How cool is it that my favorite people live at my favorite place?!?
  • I’m so grateful that my children have been given the gift of time to develop a relationship with their great-grandparents!
  • The farm is only 30 minutes from my home, which means we can visit any time… we really should do that more!
  • My kids have a ball exploring some of the very same things I enjoyed as child (and still do!)  I can prove it.  See?
The cows have forever been a star farm attraction.

The cows have forever been a star farm attraction.

The front porch used to be my balance beam, too!

The front porch used to be my balance beam, too!

My favorite thing at my favorite place - the old cellar.

My favorite thing at my favorite place - the old cellar.

Many a tag game was played in the old hay barn.  The crazy girl is pretty cute, too!

Many a tag game was played in the old hay barn. The crazy girl is pretty cute, too!

Happy Gratituesday!

3 Responses

  1. On the soup thing…right on!!

    Now, about your grandparents farm. Can I just say that I may be a tad jealous. It looks so beautiful. What an amazing experience for your children to get to enjoy the space and their great-grandparents. I think it is so cool that they are making memories to match your own.

    I want to go visit sometime! 🙂

  2. Oh, I LOVE farms too! How great that your grandparents live so close ON A FARM so that you and your kids can enjoy it…and visit with your grandparents too!

  3. Yes, I have to agree that your grandparent’s farm is a pretty great place. I remember the birthday I celebrated there–it is one of my favorite memories!

Leave a Reply

