Frivolous Friday

My blogging friend Katestarted this “un-frugal Friday” post in honor of Crystal’s vacation from Frugal Friday.  Sounds like fun!  So, if I wasn’t Frugal Franny…

  1. If you had $100 that you had to spend on a luxury item, what would you spend it on? (I cannot believe this is so hard for me!  I seriously have been trying to come up with an answer since I read the question last night.  I think I even went to bed thinking about it!  How hard should it be to think of the frivolous spending of $100???  People do this every day!!!)  The best I can come up with is some non-mommy clothes.  Something pretty to go out on the town. *cough, cough* Like we ever do that…   
  2. If you had to eat out every day for a week, which restaurants would you go to?  Oh my word, Kate, you’re killing me.  I don’t think I can even name five restaurants!  But I do love Outback Steakhouse, and I’d go five days in a row if you’d let me.  And I’d order Alice Springs Chicken every time!  (I know, I know… I need to get out more!)  Well, now, wait a minute.  I love a good burger.  I hear Red Robin has some of the best.  And if I was really eating out that many days in a row… my body would be screaming for a fresh salad around day 3 or 4.  I’ve had good salads at Applebee’s… and maybe Olive Garden?  or was that Italian Garden?  I don’t know, that was about 10 years ago.
  3. What is one non-frugal thing you’ve done recently where you were glad you didn’t have a blog video recording you?  Not so recently, I guess, but for my sister’s wedding in July I bought a pair of $10 sandals for my 1 year old, knowing full well that she probably would scream if I put them on her feet.  She abhors shoes.  Come family photo time, which also happened to be nap time, she was already grumpy and I didn’t dare put the sandals on for fear of ruining the picture… bare feet seemed like a better idea than a screaming child.  Fast forward 3 months — the sandals are still sitting on my dresser in the box.  Never worn.  Never returned.  (You can see a picture of my family at the wedding on my True Riches page.)  OH, Oh wait!  My sister-in-law just had a baby girl last night!  Her first girl!  Surely she’ll need cute white sandals next summer, right?  I feel so much better now.  😉
  4. This question is mine.  Kate stopped at three.  If money were no object and you had to take a vacation (you poor thing) where would you go?  Alaskan cruise, hands down.  Lance and I will do that someday, mark my words!

Feel free to play along on your blog!  Let me know if you do and I’ll visit!

3 Responses

  1. #4 is tough. There are SO many places I’d love to go someday. My top two would be a bed & breakfast tour through the upper East Coast or the Mediterranean isles. Definitely not frugal…but fun!

    Isn’t it hard to thing of frivolous things to spend $100 on?

  2. They have an Alice Springs quesadilla now. It’s all the yummy AS stuff in a thick tortilla, with a side of honey mustard. Enough for lunch the next day, as my daughter didn’t like it and we were splitting it :o)

Leave a Reply

