Menu Plan, 10/13

Feeling rather adventurous this week… all of the included links (except for the taco soup leftovers) are yummy looking new-to-me recipes! 

Sunday, 10/12

  • waffles, sausage, eggs
  • leftovers (taco soup, burritos)
  • stuffed shells, green beans, garlic bread — The shells were tasty and easy to prepare.  I’m excited to have another meatless entree to add to our menu, but they sure would be good with some beef or sausage, too!

And just about an hour ago, I pulled a Chocolate Chip Cheesecake out of the oven!  Laura made me do it… she’s having a pie recipe contest over at Heavenly Homemakers and I’m tellin’ ya right now, this is a winner!  (My husband was so sad  *cough* that I had to make his very favorite dessert.  And it’s not even our anniversary… or Valentine’s Day… or his birthday!)  I’ll post the recipe Wednesday. 

Weeknight Suppers

Saturday, 10/18

Have a great week!  If you need more menu inspiration, head on over to OrgJunkie (but not until Monday morning.  Laura’s busy celebrating Thanksgiving with her family!)

2 Responses

  1. It all sounds great. I really like your blog!

  2. Oooh, I can’t wait to see your chocolate chip cheesecake recipe. Eric loves cheesecake and I have never made it. I just bought my first springform pan a few weeks ago and have just been waiting to find a good recipe.

Leave a Reply

