Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Pie

I should have titled this post “The Day Amy Became My Very Best Friend.”  Seriously.  This cheesecake is that good!  My husband requests it for our anniversary, Valentine’s Day, his birthday, Father’s Day…

This is my official entry for Laura’s Pie Recipe Contest, and I even used her graham cracker recipe (which is quite yummy!) for the crust so that I wouldn’t get disqualified for using a premade crust laden with hydrogenated oils and high fructose corn syrup (but I promise not to tell if you use the easy, unhealthy stuff like I usually do 😉 ).  Be proud, Laura! 

Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Pie

Pie Ingredients:

  • 1 graham cracker pie crust (or make your own healthy one in an 8 inch pie pan)
  • 8 oz. softened cream cheese
  • 14 oz. can sweetened condensed milk
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1 cup mini chocolate chips
  • 1 tsp. flour

Chocolate Glaze:

  • 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips
  • 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream

1.  Preheat oven to 350*.  Beat cream cheese until fluffy.  Gradually beat in sweetened condensed milk until smooth. 

2.  Add egg and vanilla; mix well.  Toss chips with flour; stir into cheese mixture (flour keeps them from settling at the bottom of the pie).  Pour into pie crust.

3.  Bake 40 minutes or until center springs back when lightly touched.  Cool and top with glaze*.  Chill for several hours.

*Chocolate Glaze:  In a small saucepan, over low heat, melt 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips with 1/4 cup whipping cream, stirring constantly until thickened and smooth.  Immediately spread over pie. 

4.  After you make and sample your first piece of this cheesecake, send Laura an email to tell her I should win!  And then report back here to let me know that I am your new very best friend!

Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Pie really, really works for me!

Visit Rocks in my Dryer for more WFMW!

13 Responses

  1. How could you go wrong with Chocolate Chips and Cheesecake! Yum!!

  2. I do not care for cheese cake but I would love to try this one. I am a chocoholic. Yummy . Thanks

  3. Okay…YUM! This looks so, so good. I’m so sorry I forced you to make this for your family this week. Tell your husband that I said, “You’re welcome”. 🙂

  4. My, oh, my a cheesecake pie!! WO! That looks absolutely scrumptious!! We love cheesecake, but I admit that lately I haven’t made any. I’m going to have to try this one. 😀

  5. Delicious idea; I can’t wait to try this!!

  6. Ok, now you’ve done it! I’l be buying the ingredients for this next grocery day!

  7. I would win mom of the year if I made this for my kids! They love cheese cake, chocolate and pies! I hope you win!
    Toni

  8. You had me at Chocolate!

  9. Chocolate chip cheesecake — nothing better! Seems to me, with the cream cheese, sweetened condensed milk, and whipping cream, those who eat this should get extra calcium points, too 🙂

  10. Oh Amy, that looks so awesome! I am definitely making this for us this weekend.

    And good luck in the contest!

  11. Yummy! Finally a baked cheesecake recipe that is easy to do and doesn’t take TONS of ingredients! Now I gotta get me some whipping cream!

    Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  12. Every single thing about this looks delicious : )!

  13. Oh My gosh I can’t wait to try this!!!! What a treat! Thanksgiving dessert for sure.

Leave a Reply

