Gratituesday: My 100th Post!

According to my dashboard, this is my 100th blog post!  Wow — how did that happen?  And to think, I had virtually no idea that the blogging community even existed six months ago.  Crazy, I know.  This blogging thing?  I absolutely love it.  And this Gratituesday thing?  It is necessary.  In all circumstances.   

In honor of my 100th post, here’s what I’m grateful for tonight.

  • Inspiring blogs that gave me the push to begin my own addiction, well… yes, addiction.
  • Talented friends who got my blog up and running.
  • A place to collect and record my thoughts.
  • Incredible readers who have become sincere friends through our blogs.
  • A husband who encourages this outlet (and everything else I get myself into!)
  • Patient children who wait “one more minute” while I finish up a post or moderate comments.
  • Encouragement and accountability via thoughtful comments.
  • A community where I feel like the “invisible-to-society” things I do throughout the day as a wife and mother aren’t so menial!

So, there you have it.  My 100th post!  Anything you’d like to read about in the next 100?

Don’t forget to visit Heavenly Homemakersfor more Gratituesday.

6 Responses

  1. Great post! There are so many things to be grateful for when it comes to blogging. I wouldn’t give up all the friends I’ve made who completely understand the mundane and the wonderful of our similar daily lives. Especially this one bloggy friend…I think her name is Amy… 🙂

  2. What a great post, thanks for writing it. It’s made me feel the gratitude I have for those exact same things.

  3. Great post! My 100th came and went. I was going to give something away but time went away…LOL Have a great day.

  4. Wow, 100 already!! I love your list. I am so grateful too for all the great opportunities blogging has opened up for friendships. It’s an amazing blessing to be friends with people all over the world!!

  5. Congrats on the 100th! I am so thankful that my friend introduced me to blogging!

  6. Congrats on 100 posts! I’m impressed!

Leave a comment